Call out now! New round of Mentor Programme Borealis Ung Komponist!

We are looking for new music creators who want to participate in the mentor programme Borealis Ung Komponist in 2021/22. This year’s fantastic mentor team is a collection of internationally renowned performers, composers and artists in Norway: Harpreet Bansal, Camille Norment, Johan Sara Jr. & Øyvind Torvund! This year’s participants will work with and write music for the vocal ensemble TABULA RASA. The application deadline is June 1!

The Festival Staff 2021

FESTIVAL STAFF 2021

Runa Halleraker (they), intern (communication)
runa@borealisfestival.no | +47 93 45 70 02

Émilie Fanor-Fontaine (she), intern (volunteers & distribution)
emilie@borealisfestival.no | +47 91 66 27 02

Said Abdullahi (he), intern (production)
said@borealisfestival.no | +47 98 14 03 25

Kjetil Aabø (he), technical consultant
kjetil@borealisfestival.no | +47 93 20 56 66

Line Jensen (she), co-Head of Production
line@borealisfestival.no |+47 91 13 06 41

Aslak Bjørge Hermstad (he), transport & logistics
logistikk@borealisfestival.no | +47 97 12 28 83

Davone Sirmans (she), producer
davone@borealisfestival.no | +34 667 014 173

Maja B. Sundt (she), producer
maja@borealisfestival.no |+ 47 45 61 23 57

Marthe Serck-Hanssen (she), producer
marthe@borealisfestival.no | +47 47 05 61 75

Oda Førde Braanaas (she), producer
oda@borealisfestival.no | +47 907 181 98

Kjartan Magerøy Aarseth (he), producer (Radio Space)
kjartan@borealisfestival.no | +47 91 69 12 85 

Fraser Keddie (he), digital producer
fraser@borealisfestival.no | +47 91 91 81 73

Christiane Meldgaard (she), podcast
christiane@borealisfestival.no | +45 41 83 33 83

Ben Speck (he), Head of Video
ben@borealisfestival.no | +47 91 85 64 08

Gabriela Passos (she), tickets
billett@borealisfestival.no | +47 98 08 28 52

Johanne Karlsrud (she), festival photographer

Thor Brødreskift (he), festival photographer

Thomas Bush (han), Art Direction & Design

Borealis 2021 was amazing!

Five days – both Live&Online – with music, conversations, performances, workshops, swimming, FM Adventures, sun, rain and last but not least boats singing to the fjord. Borealis continues Online for the next 4 weeks – more info om this soon! But in the meantime enjoy the sight and sound of Magne Viking, Trollfjord, Nordnorge and the Norwegian Navy ship performing Raven Chacon’s piece Chorale for ships with fog horns performed at the festival, 20 March at 13.30.

New Podcast Released: Talking Experiments

We are thrilled to release our new podcast Talking Experiments bringing you personal insights into the brilliant and fun minds of some of our Borealis 2021 artists, composers and performer! Get to know the people behind the music and experiements – spanning the musical, social and political. The podcast is presented and produced by the amazing Christiane Meldgaard.

Borealis 2021 Programme Launch Video

Take a look at this years Programme Launch Video and get a feel of what awaits you in March – Live&Online. The video is edited by intern in Borealis Émilie Fanor-Fontaine and the music is by composer and drummer Øyvind Skarbø for PSST2 –  the commission he’s currently working on with Øyvind Hegg-Lunde and Fredrik Rysjedal for Borealis 2021.